Pharmacists dazzle at Direct Chemist Outlet’s night of nights

The Direct Chemist Outlet (DCO) network came together on 13 May to celebrate at the three-day national conference in Melbourne.

DCO Partners and Support Centre Team joined together to enjoy an impressive lineup of engaging presenters, collaborative group work, and networking amongst our store owners from across Australia.

Plenty of great innovative ideas were raised that will strengthen the DCO brand moving forward into the future.

Adding to the celebrations, the DCO awards night was held to commemorate the group’s achievements, hard work and the fantastic team of people that form the DCO family.

There were 12 winners at the DCO group awards dinner.

“The Direct Chemist Outlet group have experienced an incredible year with significant growth through an unprecedented time. We are excited to announce our award winners for 2021 & 2022,” Direct Chemist Outlet Director, Ian Tauman said. 

Pharmacy of the Year 2022 was won by Direct Chemist Outlet Brentford Square, Forest Hill, Victoria – Silvana and Michael Lanera. 

Due to the conference being postponed, the 2021 awards were also announced, Pharmacy of the Year 2021 was won by Direct Chemist Outlet Heidelberg West, Victoria – Wilson Tan, Fedele Cerra, Silas Koh, Dillon Wu. 

The pharmacy of the year is judged on operational and financial performance, community care and involvement and with the consideration of the winner’s team embracing Direct Chemist Outlet values and standards.

Other awards included:

  • Emerging Pharmacy Owner  
    • 2021 – Gabi Caulder (Direct Chemist Outlet Gympie).
    • 2022 – Freddy Kagonda (Direct Chemist Outlet Bega). 
  • Outstanding Contribution by a Pharmacy Owner 
    • 2021 – Christian Huen (Direct Chemist Outlet Caloundra).
    • 2022 – Irwin Lowe (Direct Chemist Outlet Henna St).  
  • Best of Business Award  
    • 2021 – Direct Chemist Outlet Kingston.  
    • 2022 – Direct Chemist Outlet Delacombe.  
  • Excellence in Community Care & Involvement Award.  
    • 2021 – Direct Chemist Outlet Bayswater. 
    • 2022 – Direct Chemist Outlet Emerald.  
  • Excellence in Innovation Award  
    • 2021 – Direct Chemist Outlet Belvedere Park.  
    • 2022 – Direct Chemist Outlet Karingal. 

Must Read

Anthony Albanese relationship with the ALP’s health team

NSW Budget measures supports women and boosts workforce participation

The Australian Retailers Association (ARA) has congratulated the NSW Government for its strong leadership on women, with significant investments to boost childcare and women’s...