PSA19 pharmacist conference

Early bird registrations are open for PSA19, this year’s annual conference, hosted by the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) from 26 to 28 July 2019 in Sydney.

The conference will showcase how to enhance roles, recognition and remuneration for pharmacists as the custodians of medicine safety to improve healthcare for all Australians.

PSA19 will also tackle the theme ‘Pharmacists in 2023: unlocking your opportunities’. The conference will build on PSA’s Pharmacists in 2023 report by highlighting ways to realise pharmacists’ full potential to improve access to healthcare and reduce variability in care.

International guest speakers including Young Australian of the Year 2009 Kurt Fearnley and patient safety advocate Melissa Sheldrick will headline PSA19.

Kurt Fearnley is a founding member of the National Disability Insurance Scheme’s Advisory Council, as well as a sailor, athlete, paralympian, fundraiser and inspirational speaker.

After losing her eight-year-old son in March 2016 following a series of dispensing errors, Melissa Sheldrick began advocating for mandatory error reporting across Canada. Her advocacy work is being heard all over the world.

PSA19’s diverse program offers innovative clinical, therapeutic and industry sessions for pharmacists in all practice settings, with a focus on medicine safety and expanded roles for pharmacists.

The popular Shark Tank session will return, giving a fresh round of candidates the chance to impress the judges and gain funding to make their pharmacy innovation a reality.

PSA is partnering with the Australasian Pharmaceutical Science Association (APSA) to enrich the research presented at the conference as the foundation for evidence-based pharmacist’s roles into 2023.

PSA19 will be held in one of Sydney’s most exciting hotels and convention spaces, The Hyatt Regency Sydney in Darling Harbour.

Register now at to secure your place.


Previous article
Next article

Must Read

PDL’s grant recipients announced

Pharmacy Defence Limited (PDL) has announced the winners of the 2024 PDL Student Grants. The Winners were Yannee Liu (Vic), Aaron Stockwell (WA) and...