The pharmaceutical delivery revolution

There is a revolution happening in pharmaceutical delivery, according to CEO of Sherpa Duncan Brett.

The revolution has been triggered by online being pushed into overdrive due to Covid-19.

“This has forced pharmacies to focus on convenience and deliveries at scale, which are now a necessity,” Mr Brett said at APP 2021.

“They needed to find a better way to meet customer demand that is less clunky, costly and inefficient and this is what Sherpa does.”

Mr Brett continued: “We are providing a sophisticated and better way for pharmacies to get medical products to their patients outside their retail facility.

“The feedback from pharmacy retailers who have taken advantage of the Sherpa model of Same Day Delivery is that it has changed their business. [This is] because we have turned their stores into mini distribution centres.”

More on Sherpa

Sherpa operated in 17 cities across the country and with a DIFOT (Delivered in Full, On Time) standard of 94%.

“While we are retailer agnostic, we have aligned ourselves with the pharmacy industry as a whole, with different business models, retails, suppliers, wholesalers and e-commerce. [This is] to provide a better way for pharmacists to get much-needed medication to their patients,” Mr Brett said.

“We do not compete with pharmacies or hold inventory. We simply get medical products in the hands of pharmacy patients quicker than anyone else. We are big, we are very broad and we are very good at what we do. The industry is discovering that they need our expertise to help them meet the challenges of the Same Day model at scale.

“The benefits for multi-store retail, using the Same Day Delivery model, has turned 5 days delivery into one hour and 2-3 days into one hour.

“Sherpa has the expertise, technology and capability to help pharmacists do the whole process better.”

For more information, please visit

Must Read

PDL’s grant recipients announced

Pharmacy Defence Limited (PDL) has announced the winners of the 2024 PDL Student Grants. The Winners were Yannee Liu (Vic), Aaron Stockwell (WA) and...